Resources

 

Useful Contacts and Resources

 

Name Service Phone Online
  Mental Health    
HSE 24/7 Mental Health Information Line 1800 111 888 www2.hse.ie/mental-health/
Samaritans  Crisis Helpline  116 123  https://www.samaritans.org/ireland/samaritans-ireland/
Shine Supporting people affected by mental ill health 1890 621 631 www.shineonline.ie
Aware  Depression Support 01 661 7211 www.aware.ie
Pieta House Preventing suicide and self-harm

1800 247 247

Text HELP to 51444

 https://www.pieta.ie/
Grow  Mental Health Support 1890 474 474 www.grow.ie
  Addiction    
Alcoholics Anonymous Support for problem drinkers 01 842 0700  https://www.alcoholicsanonymous.ie/
Al-Anon Ireland Support for families/friends of problem drinkers 01 873 2699 https://www.al-anon-ireland.org/ 
Narcotics anonymous Ireland Support for recovering addicts 01 672 8000  https://www.na-ireland.org/
HSE Drugs and Alcohol helpline   1800 459 459  
Gamblers Anonymous  Support Groups for Gambling 01 872 1133  https://www.gamblersanonymous.ie/
       
  Pregnancy & Sexual Health    
Irish Family Planning Association Contraception advice, specialist pregnancy counselling, abortion care, sexual and reproductive health services and training. 1850 495051  https://www.ifpa.ie/
My Options  HSE Support for unplanned pregnancy  1800 828 010  https://www2.hse.ie/services/unplanned-pregnancy-support-services/my-options-freephone-line.
   
HSE AIDS/HIV Helpline   071 914 2828  
Sexual Wellbeing    

www.sexualwellbeing.ie

 

   Identity    
LGBTI + Helpline   1990 929 539  
  Abuse, Domestic Violence and Rape    
Womens Aid  Crisis & Support helpline  1800 341 900  https://www.womensaid.ie/services/helpline.html
Rape Crisis Network Ireland  Rape & Sexual abuse /Violence Support  Contact your local service  https://www.rcni.ie/ or https://www.rapecrisishelp.ie/
Safe Ireland Lists Domestic Violence Services throughout Ireland  Contact your local service  https://www.safeireland.ie/
  Body Image/Health    
Bodywhys  The Eating Disorders Association Ireland  01 210 7906 or alex@bodywhys.ie  https://www.bodywhys.ie/
Eating Disorder Hope  Information on Eating disorders    https://www.eatingdisorderhope.com/
HSE  Help and information    https://www.hse.ie/eng/about/who/cspd/ncps/mental-health/eating-disorders/
       
  Parenting & Children    
One Family  Support & Resources for Parenting alone  01 662 9212  https://onefamily.ie/

 

Barardos

 Children’s Advocacy, Advice & Support 01 453 0355  https://www.barnardos.ie/
Parentline Helpline for Parents  1890 927 277  https://www.parentline.ie/
Treior  Informing Unmarried Parents  01 670 0120  https://www.treoir.ie/
ISPCC  The Irish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children  01 234 2000  https://www.ispcc.ie/
Jigsaw  The National Centre for Youth Mental Health  01 472 7010  https://jigsaw.ie/
Spunout.ie Youth Information Hub     https://spunout.ie/
Rainbows Supporting Children with Bereavement and Parental Seperation  01 473 4175  https://www.rainbowsireland.ie/
 Legal    
 Irish Statute Book  Information on legislation    https://www.irishstatutebook.ie/
 Houses of the Oireachtas    https://www.oireachtas.ie/
Citizens Information    0761 07 4000  https://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/
Legal Aid Board   066 947 1000  https://www.legalaidboard.ie/en/
FLAC Free Legal Advice Centres   1890 350 250  https://www.flac.ie/
Law Society of Ireland  Legal Information & list of registered solicitors  01 672 4800  https://www.lawsociety.ie/
Bar Council Barrister information & Datatbase   https://www.lawlibrary.ie/Home.aspx
Courts Service    

www.courts.ie

  Mediation    
Family Mediation      
The Mediation Institute of Ireland    1890 615 200  https://www.legalaidboard.ie/
  State Bodies    
Department of Social Protection      https://www.gov.ie/en/organisation/department-of-social-protection/
Tulsa Childe & Family Agency     https://www.tusla.ie/
Gardai  999/112    
Crime  Victims Helpline  Freephone 116006    https://crimevictimshelpline.ie/
HSE  1850 24 1850    https://www.hse.ie/eng/
Revenue      https://www.revenue.ie/en/Home.aspx